Cinnamon Bun Mask (That You Can Eat, Too!)

It’s seriously been awhile; I could use the excuse that I’ve been busy with my online class or volunteering, but honestly I just haven’t felt inspired to blog lately! Thankfully, now I have a lot of cool things to show you guys!

Im gonna start with this awesome concoction I whipped up the other day, what I dub the “Cinnamon Bun Mask”. You’re gonna need plain yogurt, honey, and cinnamon powder.

20140722-200610-72370230.jpg

Just mix 2 tbs yogurt, 1 tbs honey, and 1 tsp cinnamon until you have a nice mixture like this.

20140722-200929-72569000.jpg

Distribute it evenly on your face, and leave on for 15-30 mins. Rinse off with warm water and pat dry.

This face mask is great for sensitive or acne prone skin, due to the lactic acid and the cinnamon. The honey makes it gentle and nourishing for skin in need of tlc! Also, it smells AMAZING. I wanted to leave it on all night! Plus, you can totally just eat whatever you didn’t use!

So go ahead and try this one out ☺️!
Hope you guys enjoy! Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram so I can follow you too! @clairedelune1113

Leave Me a Comment!

